Professional Teams

Atlanta has seven major sports teams that provide year-round live, televised, and radio-broadcast entertainment for thousands of fans. Atlanta’s teams play at first-rate venues that have hosted the World Series, Super Bowls, NCAA Regional and Final Four basketball tournaments, the Peach Bowl, Major League Baseball’s All Star Game, and the SEC Championship Game.

Below are the major sports teams in Atlanta and their websites where you can find detailed information about each of the teams.

MLB Atlanta Braves

NFL Atlanta Falcons

NHL Atlanta Thrashers

NBA Atlanta Hawks Basketball

WNBA Atlanta Dream

NASL Atlanta Silverbacks

USL W Atlanta Silverbacks Women